Young Culture announces new EP, Godspeed, July 30


ALBANY — Three-piece alternative rock band Young Culture is back and ready for summer with its new feel-good EP, Godspeed. 

Godspeed is set to be released on July 30, via Equal Vision Records. Stream the title track and pre-save the release here.

When writing this song, it just felt so natural,” the band said about the opening number of Godspeed. “This idea started from the notes app on our phone, and it’s now the first song you hear on our new EP.”

After spending nearly every Sunday during the pandemic brainstorming and writing together, childhood friends Alex Magnan (vocals), Gabe Pietrafesa (guitar) and Troy Burchett (guitar) were ready to share the found happiness and love that many people are now being able to experience once again. The band’s debut self-titled LP, released in 2020, was an extremely diverse mix of songs, so the guys decided to base the pop-rock sound of this EP off of the style of music the fans enjoyed the most from the previous album.

Photo: Young Culture

Offering the group some new perspective, Young Culture took a different creative approach and decided on the artwork and name before the writing process. This approach created a cohesive blend of happy songs that are perfect for summer and a great reminder to practice love wherever you go. 

“We knew what kind of vibe the artwork and name would have, so we polished off these songs with that in mind,” Pietrafasa said.

For more information, visit

Custom Stickers, Die Cut Stickers, Bumper Stickers - Sticker Mule
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.