Timbre Coup releasing new album on June 25


ALBANY — Timbre Coup will release its new album, Sudden Urge, on June 25. There will also be a CD release party that same day at Nanola.

Sudden Urge has 10 new songs; the selections are power packed, eclectic and dynamic, truly showing the band’s musical prowess and versatility. The new music will be available on all streaming platforms, as well as a limited run of CDs.

Photo: Timbre Coup

“We’ve always enjoyed the recording process,” said Dan Gerken, vocalist and multi-instrumentalist. “It was time to get some of these songs in their best tangible form.”


  • “Verbal Kint”
  • “Running Always”
  • “I Didn’t Know She Had a Mustache”
  • “Sudden Urge”
  • “Z#”
  • “TT”
  • “Loaftones”
  • “Chupacabra”
  • “Snoop Tiger”
  • “Watching You”

“Everything was smooth and we took our time,” said Andrew Chamberlaine, lead guitarist. “This album has some hard hitters that fans will love.”

For more information, visit https://timbrecoup.bandcamp.com.

Custom Stickers, Die Cut Stickers, Bumper Stickers - Sticker Mule
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.