And the New Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Nominees Are…


The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame on Tuesday announced its nominees for induction into the 2019 class, and as usual, it’s a mixed bag of repeat candidates and first-timers.

First time nominees include Roxy Music, John Prine, Devo, Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks and Todd Rundgren.

Repeat nominees for 2019 are LL Cool J, Kraftwerk, Janet Jackson, MC5, Radiohead, Rage Against the Machine, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, The Cure and The Zombies.

To be eligible, an individual artist or band must have released its first commercial recording at least 25 years prior to the year of nomination.

Once again this year, fans will have the opportunity to weigh in, by going to the Rock Hall website and casting votes between now and December 9. The top five vote-getters will comprise a “fans’ ballot” that will included be tallied, along with the other ballots to choose the 2019 inductees. Voting is capped at one ballot per day.

The inductees will be announced in December, and the 2019 induction ceremony will take place at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center on March 29.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.