Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center Announces Big Batch of New Concerts

0

The Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center in Great Barrington has announced a big batch of new concerts for its 2018 season, ranging from Ani DiFranco to Air Supply to Arlo Guthrie.

Here’s the line-up of newly announced shows:

MELISSA ETHERIDGE
Sunday, June 10, 7pm
One of rock music’s great female icons
Tickets: Available to members at 12noon Wednesday, April 4; on sale to the general public at 12noon on Thursday, April 12

ANI DiFRANCO
Sunday, June 17, 7pm
Iconic singer/songwriter/activist/poet
Tickets: Available to members at 12noon today (Wednesday, March 28); on sale to the general public at 12noon Friday (March 30)

THE WAILERS
Saturday, June 23, 8pm
Pure reggae perfection
Tickets: Available to members at 12noon Wednesday, April 4; on sale to the general public at 12noon on Thursday, April 12

A VERY INTIMATE ACOUSTIC EVENING WITH PAT BENATAR & NEIL GIRALDO
Monday, June 25, 8pm
A unique opportunity to hear stripped-down, unplugged versions of some of rock’s most memorable hits
Tickets: Available to members at 12noon Wednesday, April 4; on sale to the general public at 12noon on Thursday, April 12

PAUL TAYLOR DANCE COMPANY
Friday, July 6, 8pm
Saturday, July 7, 2 & 7:30pm
Compelling and timeless works by one of the premier dancemakers of our time
Tickets: TBA

WHOOPI GOLDBERG
Sunday, July 29
The Mahaiwe’s 2018 Gala features the Emmy, Grammy, Oscar & Tony Award winning star.
Tickets: TBA

AIR SUPPLY
Sunday, August 12, 7pm
Recording Hall of Fame pop music favorites from the Australian band
Tickets: Available to members at 12noon Wednesday, April 4; on sale to the general public at 12noon on Thursday, April 12

CHRIS BOTTI
Saturday, October 6, 8pm
Grammy Award-winning master trumpeter and composer
Tickets: Available to members at 12noon Wednesday, April 4; on sale to the general public at 12noon on Thursday, April 12

POSTMODERN JUKEBOX
Friday, November 2, 8pm
21st Century pop hits performed in a variety of vintage styles
Tickets: Available to members at 12noon Wednesday, April 4; on sale to the general public at 12noon on Thursday, April 12

ARLO GUTHRIE: ALICE’S RESTAURANT BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND
Saturday, November 17, 8pm
Favorite holiday tradition
Tickets: TBA

MORE OF TODAY’S NEW CONCERT ANNOUNCEMENTS
NEW CONCERT NEWS
FEST: The Roots Music Festival Returns to The Linda

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.