Final Announcements & Schedule for the 2013 Solid Sound Festival


The Solid Sound Festival is back at MASS MoCA in North Adams for its third go-round on June 21-23. And the three-day fest – curated and hosted as usual by Wilco – has been rolling out the line-up of performers somewhat alphabetically during the past couple of days, and we’ve been trying to keep up with them.

GO HERE for the announcement regarding the comedy line-up of the fest…
GO HERE for the first volley of band announcements…
GO HERE for the the second round…
And here’s who has been announced for the third and final round of announcements:

The Autumn Defense
The Relatives
White Denim
Yo La Tengo

And here’s the complete schedule of performances for the fest:

6:30pm: White Denim (Courtyard C)
7:45pm: The Relatives (Joe’s Field)
9:15pm: Wilco’s All-Request Show (Joe’s Field)
11:30pm: screening of “The Love Song of R. Buckminster Fuller” with a live soundtrack by Yo La Tengo (Courtyard C)

12noon: Mark Mulcahy (Courtyard C)
12noon: John Hodgman’s Comedy Cabaret featuring Reggie Watts, Al Madrigal & Jen Kirkman (Hunter Center)
12:45pm: Lucius (Courtyard D)
1:30pm: Sean Rowe (Courtyard C)
2:15pm: The Dream Syndicate (Courtyard D)
3pm: Sam Amidon (Courtyard C)
4pm: John Hodgman’s Comedy Cabaret featuring Reggie Watts, Al Madrigal & Jen Kirkman (Hunter Center)
4pm: Yo La Tengo (Courtyard D)
5pm: Foxygen (Courtyard C)
6pm: Low (Courtyard D)
7:15pm: Neko Case (Joe’s Field)
9pm: Wilco (Joe’s Field)

11:30am: The Blisters (Courtyard C)
12:15pm: Mikael Jorgensen, Greg O’Keeffe & Oliver Chapoy (Courtyard D)
1pm: Story Pirates (Courtyard C)
1pm: Nels Cline & Julian Lage (Hunter Center)
2pm: The Autumn Defense (Courtyard D)
3pm: WNYC’s “Radiolab” with live scoring by On Fillmore (Courtyard C)
4pm: Os Mutantes (Joe’s Field)
5pm: Border Music featuring Marc Ribot & David Hidalgo (Courtyard D)
6pm: Medeski Martin & Wood with special guests (Joe’s Field)

Custom Stickers, Die Cut Stickers, Bumper Stickers - Sticker Mule

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.