The Top 20 Garage to Glory Semi-Finalists


Garage To Glory Songwriter Edition

Co-sponsored by the College of Saint Rose and The Times Union, the second annual Garage to Glory music competition has moved into the semi-final round, and this is where you get to vote for your favorites.

This year’s competition is for singer-songwriters, and 52 of them initially signed up to participate. Only 31 of them actually showed up for the audition and video shoot. Those entries were winnowed down to 20 semi-finalists (how? we don’t know…), and here they are:

Kyle Albano
Rebecca Angel
Paul Fattrosso
James Frederick
Mike Goodyear
Headstone Hawkins
Jim Gross
David Hastings
Dan Johnson
Frankie Lesard
Ethan Moore
Richie Moore
Katherine Pohl
Anthony Prezio
Bryan Pucci
Olivia Quillio
Izzy Singer
Vinnie Velez
Joshua Willett
Katherine Young

To help select the finalists, go to the Garage to Glory blog and watch the videos. Then vote for as many as 10 of your favorite participants. The deadline for online voting is 12noon on Friday, April 8. The top 10 vote-getters will move on as finalists, performing at the College of Saint Rose in Albany on Friday, April 15. Best of luck to all of those who entered.

Custom Stickers, Die Cut Stickers, Bumper Stickers - Sticker Mule
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.