2010’s Capital Region Entertainment Hall of Fame Inductees


Proctors has announced the 2010 inductees of the Capital Region Entertainment Hall of Fame.

They are:
Edwin “Poodles” Hanneford – circus performer and trick horse rider
Rachel Ray – television food guru
Adirondack Studios – the Argyle-based stage set construction company

Personally, we were rooting for Bobby Dick & the Sundowners or maybe Dan DiNicola, to get a nod, but alas, ’twas not to be. At least not this year.

Proctors inaugurated the Capital Region Entertainment Hall of Fame two years ago to honor and celebrate those people or institutions with a significant tie to the 11 counties of the Capital Region who have made important contributions to the arts and entertainment.

Previous inductees include Kirk Douglas, Francis Frederick Proctor, Ernst F.W. Alexanderson, WRGB-TV, radio station WGY, Monty Woolley, Maureen Stapleton, John Sayles, Maureen O’Sullivan, Bruce Jordan & Marilyn Abrams, Gregory Maguire and Vicarious Visions.

The new class will be inducted at Proctors during the Season Opening Gala and Hall of Fame inductions on Saturday, September 25. Tix are $150.

Photo of Edwin “Poodles” Hanneford via Clown Ministry.

Custom Stickers, Die Cut Stickers, Bumper Stickers - Sticker Mule

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.