Comin’ up @ Troy Savings Bank Music Hall

August 4th, 2009, 11:10 am by Greg

The Troy Savings Bank Music Hall has announced a dozen performances for its 2009-2010 concert season. It’s got everything from bluegrass (Rhonda Vincent & the Rage) to Celtic sounds (Altan) to swing (Big Bad Voodoo Daddy’s tribute to the great Cab Calloway).

Best of the batch? No question about it – knockout soul singer Bettye LaVette teams up with piano pounder Marcia Ball and Maria Muldaur for the “Sisters in Soul” concert on Sunday, March 14.

Here’s the line-up of shows:

Saturday, October 24: Robert Earl Keen, Bruce Robison and Todd Snider
Friday, October 30: Rhonda Vincent & the Rage
Sunday, November 1: Herb Alpert and Lani Hall
Friday, November 6: 1964 The Tribute
Friday, November 20: Frank Sinatra, Jr.: “Sinatra Sings Sinatra”
Friday, December 11: “Scrooge,” In Concert
Sunday, December 20: The Vienna Choir Boys
Friday, February 12: Jim Brickman
Saturday, February 20: Tommy Emmanuel
Friday, March 12: Altan
Sunday, March 14: “Sisters in Soul” featuring Marcia Ball, Bettye LaVette and Maria Muldaur
Friday, March 19: Big Bad Voodoo Daddy: A Tribute to Cab Calloway

Tickets are available to Music Hall members now, and they’ll go on sale to the general public on Thursday, August 6.

Advertisement
Cartoonist John CaldwellCaffe LenaJim Gaudet and the Railroad BoysHolly & EvanThe Cock'N'Bull RestaurantAdvertise on Nippertown!Albany PoetsArtist Charles HaymesHudson SoundsCapital Repertory Theater