Tanglewood Announces New Concert

April 24th, 2017, 11:00 am by Greg

Sting Tour, Part II…

Earlier this morning, Live Nation announced that former Police frontman Sting is headed to the Saratoga Performing Arts Center this summer.

Now it appears that Sting’s tour in support of his latest album 57th & 9th, will also be making a stop at Tanglewood in Lenox at 8pm on Tuesday, August 29. It’s the only tour of the summer – so far – that will be playing at both of Greater Nippertown’s largest outdoor venues.

Post continues below...
Advertisement

Sting will be joined by a three-piece band featuring guitarists Dominic Miller and Rufus Miller, as well as drummer Josh Freese.

Opening the show will be Sting’s son, Joe Sumner, as well as Tex-Mex band, the Last Bandoleros.

Priced from $33-$189, tickets will go on sale at 10am on Monday (May 1). And, yes, lawn tickets will be available for this show.

MORE OF TODAY’S NEW CONCERT ANNOUNCEMENTS
The Palace Theatre Announces Another New Concert
The Egg Announces New Concert
SPAC Announces New Concert

ROUND-UP OF TANGLEWOOD’S 2017 SEASON SO FAR:
Saturday, June 17: Four Voices: Joan Baez, Indigo Girls & Mary Chapin Carpenter
Friday, June 30: Boz Scaggs, Michael McDonald
Saturday, July 1: John Mellencamp, Emmylou Harris, Carlene Carter
Sunday, July 2: Natalie Merchant
Monday, July 3: James Taylor
Tuesday, July 4: James Taylor
Wednesday, August 30: Diana Ross
Friday, September 1: The Avett Brothers
Sunday, September 3: Melissa Etheridge, Boston Pops