SPAC Announces New Concert

February 27th, 2017, 11:00 am by Greg
Goo Goo Dolls

Goo Goo Dolls head back to SPAC

Photograph by Andrzej Pilarczyk

Led by John Rzeznik, Goo Goo Dolls are headed back to the Saratoga Performing Arts Center for a concert on Sunday, August 20, in support of their upcoming EP, You Should Be Happy.

Post continues below...
Advertisement

The 2012 “American Idol” winner Phillip Phillips is slated to open the show at 8pm.

Tickets are scheduled to go on sale to the general public at 10am on Friday, March 3, priced at $29.50, $49.50, $69.50 & $79.50 for reserved amphitheater seats and $20 for lawn general admission.

MORE OF TODAY’S NEW CONCERT ANNOUNCEMENTS:
Brewery Ommegang Announces New Concerts
The Linda to Host Clearwater Benefit Concert

ROUND-UP OF SPAC’S 2017 SEASON SO FAR:
Thursday, May 18: Brad Paisley, Dustin Lynch, Chase Bryant, Lindsay Ell
Friday & Saturday, June 16 & 17: Dave Matthews & Tim Reynolds
Sunday, June 18: Train, O.A.R., Natasha Bedingfield
Tuesday, June 20: Dead & Company
Saturday & Sunday, June 24 & 25: Freihofer’s Saratoga Jazz Festival
Saturday, July 1: Third Eye Blind, Silversun Pickups
Monday, July 3: Tedeschi Trucks Band, the Wood Brothers, Hot Tuna
Monday, July 10: Nickelback, Daughtry, Shaman’s Harvest
Sunday, July 16: The Moody Blues
Tuesday, July 18: Foreigner, Cheap Trick, Jason Bonham’s Led Zeppelin Experience
Wednesday, July 19: Straight No Chaser, Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox
Friday, July 21: Kidz Bop Kids
Saturday, July 22: Rod Stewart, Cyndi Lauper
Sunday, July 23: Florida Georgia Line, Nelly, Chris Lane
Tuesday, July 25: Chicago, the Doobie Brothers
Wednesday, July 26: Kings of Leon, Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats
Saturday, July 29: The Australian Pink Floyd Show
Tuesday, August 5: OneRepublic, Fitz & the Tantrums, James Arthur
Saturday, August 26: Luke Bryan, Brett Eldredge, Craig Campbell
Saturday, September 2: The Zac Brown Band