Howlin’ at the Moon Concert Series @ Mabee Farm

February 10th, 2017, 11:00 am by Greg

Beneath the full moon, Mabee Farm in Rotterjam Junction plays host to the monthly Howlin’ at the Moon Concert Series, a sparkling evening of bluegrass, folk and toe-tappin’ Americana tunes alongside the Mohawk River.

Winter concerts are held in Mabee Farm’s Franchere Center, while summer concerts take place in the historic 1760s Dutch barn. Each concert begins at 7pm, and admission is $5. Refreshments – including beer and wine – are available for purchase.

Post continues below...
Advertisement

This month’s Howlin’ at the Moon concert features the Nellies at 7pm tonight (Friday, February 10).

Here’s the schedule for the 2017 Howlin’ at the Moon Concert Series:

Tonight (Friday, February 10)
The Nellies

Saturday, March 11
Everest Rising with Mark Baptiste

Saturday, April 8
Dyer Switch

Wednesday, May 10
Washington County Line

Sunday, June 25, time TBD
The Big Howl!
Howlin’ at the Moon’s tenth anniversary celebration with Everest Rising, the Nellies, Rusticator and more

Sunday, July 9
Three Quarter North

Sunday, August 6
Running the River

Wednesday, September 6
Washington County Line

Wednesday, October 5
Dyer Switch

Saturday, November 4
Banjo Bob & the Crabgrass Boys