FREE: Troy Music Hall’s Music @ Noon Concert Series

October 11th, 2016, 9:30 am by Greg

The Music@Noon concert series returns to the Troy Savings Bank Music Hall for the 2016-2017 season beginning today (Tuesday, October 11) with a performances by three chamber music ensembles from the Crane School of Music in Potsdam.

Presenting a diverse mix of musical styles, the concerts take place at 12noon on the second Tuesday of each month, and admission is free. The doors open at 11am; seating is general admission; and concert-goers are invited to bring their lunch.

Post continues below...
Advertisement

Here’s the schedule of free Music@Noon concerts for the 2016-2017 season:

Today (Tuesday, October 11)
Crane School of Music Chamber Ensembles: the Frackenpohl Honors Brass Quintet, Iris Reed Quintet, Bearbones Ensemble (brass, woodwind, trombone)

Tuesday, November 8
Annie & the Hedonists (jazz, blues and Americana)

Tuesday, December 13
Capital Area Flute Club (flute ensemble)

Tuesday, January 10
Incendium Novum (chamber music ensemble)

Tuesday, February 14
Marka Young & Alex Peh (classical violin and piano)

Tuesday, March 14
Triskele (acoustic Celtic music)

Tuesday, April 11
Matthew Gillen (classical guitar)

Tuesday, May 9
Findlay Cockrell (solo piano)

Tuesday, June 13
KoriSoron (world fusion music)

UPCOMING FREE EVENTS
*VARIOUS DATES
NYS WRITERS INSTITUTE’S VISITING WRITERS SERIES @ various locations, Albany, Thursday, September 15-Tuesday, November 29
*THURSDAYS
LIVE! FOLKLIFE CONCERT SERIES @ Crandall Public Library’s Folklife Center, Glens Falls, 7pm select Thursdays from September 8-October 20
*SUNDAYS
THE LEVITT AMP NORTH ADAMS MUSIC SERIES @ Colegrove Park, North Adams, 2pm Sundays from August 14-October 16