Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees Announced

December 17th, 2015, 10:01 am by Greg


Photograph by Andrzej Pilarczyk

The 2016 inductees to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame have been announced, and the new class skews heavily toward classic rock, including Cheap Trick, Deep Purple, Chicago and Steve Miller.

Undoubtedly given a boost by the recent biopic “Straight Outta Compton,” pioneering rappers N.W.A. will also be inducted at the New York City ceremony on Friday, April 8.

Post continues below...

So who didn’t get in? The other nominees who will have to wait another year for another chance are the Cars, Chic, Janet Jackson, the J.B.’s, Chaka Khan, Los Lobos, Nine Inch Nails, the Smiths, the Spinners and Yes.

One thought on “Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees Announced”

  1. Gene says:

    The Terry Kath era of Chicago is terrific.

Comments are closed.