The Eighth Step Announces New Concerts

September 24th, 2015, 12:00 pm by Greg

The Eighth Step at Proctors in Schenectady has announced a batch of new concerts for its fall 2015 season, which kicks off with award-winning singer-songwriter David Roth celebrating the release of his new CD, So Far, So Good at 7:30pm on Saturday (September 26).

Tickets for the first three shows of the season are currently on sale.

Post continues below...
Advertisement

Here are the details for the Eighth Step’s upcoming fall concert series (as well as a peek beyond):

DAVID ROTH
Saturday (September 26), 7:30pm
Proctors’ GE Theatre
$24 in advance; $26 at the door; $30 Gold Circle

“RISE AGAIN” SONGBOOK RELEASE CONCERT
Featuring John McCutcheon, Kim & Reggie Harris, Emma’s Revolution, Peter Blood & Annie Patterson
Sunday, October 4, 7pm
Proctors’ GE Theatre
$28 in advance; $30 at the door; $40 Gold Circle

JACK WILLIAMS
Saturday, October 17, 7:30pm
Proctors’ Education Center
$24 in advance; $26 at the door; $30 Gold Circle

Also coming up at the Eighth Step:

OPEN MIC
Thursday, October 15
Theme: Talkin’ Politics

MULEBONE
Saturday, November 7
CD Release: Keep On Movin’

OPEN MIC
Thursday, November 19
Theme: Harvest – Reaping What You Sow

BROTHER SUN
Saturday, November 21

JOE CROOKSTON
Saturday, December 12

SING SOLSTICE!
Featuring Magpie and Kim & Reggie Harris
Saturday, December 19

PEOPLE’S MUSIC NETWORK’S WINTER CONCERT
Featuring Len Chandler, Joe Jencks, more…
Friday, January 29

TRET FURE
CD Release: Rembrandt Afternoons
Saturday, April 30

JOHN GORKA & CHERYL WHEELER
Friday, May 13