COMIN’ SOON: New Concert Announcements

June 3rd, 2015, 2:00 pm by Greg

The Bearsville Theater in Woodstock continues to raise the level of their bookings with newly announced concerts by Tim Moore and his band at 8:30pm on Saturday, June 13 ($20); Zach Condon’s indie rockers Beirut at 9pm on Friday, June 19 ($30); “Calling All Angels: An Evening of Duets” featuring Jane Siberry, Catherine Russell, Amy Helm, Simi Stone, Rebecca Martin, Tracy Bonham, Elizabeth Mitchell and others at 8pm on Thursday, July 2 ($TBA); Brazilian Girls at 8pm on Tuesday, August 4 ($25 in advance; $30 at the door); and Cracker at 9pm on Saturday, August 15 ($25).

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT: Hoboken alt-rock heroes Yo La Tengo (expanded to a quartet with the addition of former guitarist Dave Schramm) will be kicking off their fall tour at the Troy Savings Bank Music Hall.

Post continues below...
Advertisement

Caffe Lena has a big batch of great shows lined up this month starting this weekend with Richard Barone at 8pm on Saturday (June 6) and Marshall Crenshaw at 7pm on Sunday (June 7). Highlights of the rest of the month include the return of Sarah Lee Guthrie & Johnny Irion (who played the Caffe’s 55th anniversary last month) at 8pm on Friday, June 12; mandolin master Andy Statman at 7pm on Sunday, June 14; a two-night stand by Red Molly at 7pm on Tuesday & Wednesday, June 23 & 24; the fabulous husband and wife team of Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams at 8pm on Friday, June 26; the captivating Dust Bowl Faeries with Rasputina’s Melora Creagor at 8pm on Saturday, June 27; and the wild and wonderful Sam Amidon at 7pm on Sunday, June 28 (direct from his Solid Sound performance with Bill Frisell).

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT: Fultonville’s Sawyer Fredericks – the winner of NBC-TV’s “The Voice” – has been added to the line-up of performers for the FLY-92 SummerJam at the Saratoga Performing Arts Center in Saratoga Springs.

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT: Three fab roots singer-songwriters – Anais Mitchell, Sara Watkins (of Nickel Creek) and Grammy Award winner Patty Griffin – are teaming up for a songwriters-in-the-round concert at The Egg in Albany.

New additions to the concert calendar at Club Helsinki in Hudson include San Francisco Americana-bluegrass quintet the Brothers Comatose at 8pm on Thursday, July 16 ($15), Cajun music masters BeauSoleil avec Michael Doucet at 8pm on Thursday, August 20 ($25 in advance; $30 at the door); and singer-songwriter-painter Joseph Arthur at 8pm on Sunday, November 15 ($15 in advance; $20 at the door).

IN CASE YOU MISSED IT: Harry Connick Jr., Kristen Chenowith and comedian Eddie Izzard have all been announced for upcoming performances at Tanglewood in Lenox this summer.

Actress Rumor Willis – the winner of season 20 of ABC-TV’s “Dancing With the Stars” – will be joining the Dancing with the Stars: Live! Tour at the Saratoga Performing Arts Center in Saratoga Springs on Sunday, June 14.

Alabama prog-metal quartet ERRA take the stage at the Upstate Concert Hall in Clifton Park at 6:30pm on Saturday, September 12. Tickets are now on sale, priced at $13 in advance; $15 at the door.

OPENERS: The Sea the Sea have been tapped as the opening act for Parsonsfield (formerly Poor Old Shine) at Club Helsinki in Hudson on Saturday, June 13… Mail the Horse have nailed down the opening slot for Hiss Golden Messenger at the Bearsville Theater in Woodstock on Saturday, July 25.