Real Good for FREE: UpBeat On the Roof at Skidmore’s Tang Museum

Yes, it snowed this week, but now the summer FREE concert series season is upon us. Really…

The first series out of the gate this summer is the UpBeat on the Roof concert series that returns once again to the roof of Skidmore College’s Tang Museum in Saratoga Springs. 10 shows from June through August – all of them free.

All of the concerts take place at 7pm on Fridays, and will move indoors to the museum in case of inclement weather.

Here’s the complete 2014 UpBeat On the Roof schedule:

Post continues below...
Advertisement

Friday, June 13: THE CHRONICLES, a six-piece band that combines jazz, hip-hop, funk and soul

Friday, June 20: LYLE & PHIL DIVINSKY, a soul and R&B father-son duo

Friday, June 27: JEANNE O’CONNOR & THE NEW STANDARD, soulful reinterpretations of pop standards from the ’60s and ’70s

Friday, July 11: ANNIE & THE HEDONISTS, acoustic blues, vintage jazz, swing and folk

Friday, July 18: HOT CLUB OF SARATOGA, Gypsy jazz quintet

Friday, July 25: LINDA MAC & COUNTRY MEMORIES, Hillbilly, country, honky-tonk

Friday, Aug. 1: DANA & SUSAN ROBINSON, old-time mountain music

Friday, Aug. 8: JOCELYN ARNDT, blues-inspired contemporary-alternative tempered with elements of jazz

Friday, Aug. 15: ELIZABETH WOODBURY KASIUS & HEARD, a blend of jazz, classical and world music inspired by the natural environment

Friday, Aug. 22: MIKE PERKINS & FRIENDS, classic rock of the ’60s, ’70s, ’80s and ’90s

Comments are closed.

Cartoonist John CaldwellHolly & EvanCaffe LenaAdvertise on Nippertown!Artist Charles HaymesLeave Regular Radio BehindBerkshire On StageKeep Albany BoringAlbany PoetsThe LindaHudson SoundsArtist and Musician Michael Eck