Saratoga’s Got the Blues: Blues Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Sunday

August 7th, 2013, 11:00 am by Greg
The Out of Control Rhythm & Blues Band

The Out of Control Rhythm & Blues Band

Here in New York State, the Blues Hall of Fame has been slowly working its way upstate…

While there have been at least six induction ceremonies in NYC, Staten Island and Long Island since the beginning of 2012, we’re only aware of two inductions upstate during that same time period – one at Pauly’s Hotel in Albany last November and another at the Orpheum Performing Arts Center in Tannersville in February.

And now on Sunday (August 11) – smack dab in the middle of the high-profile track season – Saratoga Springs will host its first Blues Hall of Fame induction ceremony at the Saratoga City Tavern.

Post continues below...

Hosted by Blues Hall of fame ambassador Michael Packer and his Michael Packer Blues Band, the ceremonies will take place from 2-6pm on Sunday, and many of the inductees are expected to perform. Admission to the ceremonies and performances is $10.

The Blues Hall of Fame inductees in Saratoga Springs on Sunday include:

E.B. Jeb and bandmembers Artie Brown, Ed Young, Pete Jones, Bernie Mignacci, Kevin Garmley, Barry Jones, Mike Miranda, Mike Ambuhl
The Out Of Control Rhythm & Blues Band and bandmembers Joe Rocco, Rick Rourke, Denny Dwyer, Chris Cernik, Ken Drumm, Joe “Box” Dragone, Tony Gambaro, Lucas Ruedy, Rick Siciliano
Tony Perrino
Pete Vumbaco
Joe Roy Jackson
Michael Lomaestro Jr.
Phil Drum
Geroge Fletcher’$ Foldin Money
Saratoga City Tavern
Matt McCabe’s Saratoga Guitar & Music Center

Here’s the revised schedule:

1-1:30pm: The Michael Packer Blues Band
1:30pm: Tony Perrino, Pete Vumbaco, Joe Roy Jackson
1:45pm: Phil Drum
2-2:30pm: The Out of Control Rhythm & Blues Band
Saratoga City Tavern
3pm: George Fletcher, Michael Lomastro Jr., Matt McCabe
3:45pm: The Michael Packer Blues Band
4:15pm: EB Jeb with Dan Hinman
The Michael Packer Blues Band