Comin’ Soon…

The Feelies will invade Club Helsinki in Hudson at 9pm on Saturday, November 12. Tix are $20 in advance; $22 at the door (if there are any left). Also new on Helsinki’s calendar is “Twenty Thousand Roads,” a Gram Parsons tribute show featuring Johnny Irion, Pete Adams, Matt Downing and Sarah Lee Guthrie at 8pm on Thursday, November 3 ($10 in advance; $12 at the door).

Red Square in Albany has a number of new concerts on tap, including Floodwood (featuring Al Schnier and Vinnie Amico of moe.) with the Sunny Side of the Street Band at 9pm on Saturday, October 8 ($15); Jimkata at 9pm on Saturday, October 29 ($10 in advance; $15 at the door); and American Babies at 9pm on Friday, November 4 ($10 in advance; $12 at the door).

Northern Lights in Clifton Park has bolstered its concert calendar with a number of new additions, including Hatebreed with Winds of Plague, Chelsea Grin and As Blood Runs Black at 7:30pm on Thursday, December 1 ($17 in advance; on sale at 10am Saturday); Suffocation with A Life Once Lost, Held Under, Organ Harvest and Facecast at 7pm on Friday, December 16 ($13 in advance; on sale at 10am Saturday); and Badfish with Scotty Don’t and Uncle Joel’s Comb at 7pm on Tuesday, December 27 ($15 in advance; on sale at 10am Saturday).

Up at the Saratoga Casino and Raceway, Vapor is hosting a batch of new shows, including Boyz II Men at 8pm on Thursday, October 13 ($30); the Michael Jackson tribute band Who’s Bad at 6 & 8pm on Wednesday, November 2 ($20); and Bell Biv DeVoe at 9pm on Thursday, November 10 ($15 in advance; $20 at the door).

Unofficial: There’s been no official word yet from the venues, but the musicians’ websites confirm gospel greats the Blind Boys of Alabama at the Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center in Great Barrington on Sunday, March 25, and jazz piano master Ahmad Jamal at the Colonial Theatre in Pittsfield on Saturday, March 31.

Cancelled: Originally slated for 2pm on Saturday (September 25), the concert by AnDa Union at the Colonial Theatre in Pittsfield has been cancelled.

Sold Out: No big surprise here. The Wednesday, October 19 concert by the Tedeschi Trucks Band at The Egg in Albany is now officially sold out. PS: Making it even more painful if you don’t already have tix – Scrapomatic will open the show.

In case you missed it: Jerry Seinfeld comes back to the Palace Theatre in Albany on Friday, November 4.

In case you missed it, Part II: A bunch of new concerts around Woodstock – including the Gene Ween Acoustic Band, Nellie McKay and Betty – have been added in conjunction with this week’s Woodstock Film Festival.

Comments are closed.

Holly & EvanThe Cock'N'Bull RestaurantCaffe LenaJim Gaudet and the Railroad BoysCartoonist John CaldwellAdvertise on Nippertown!The LindaHudson SoundsAlbany PoetsArtist Charles HaymesLeave Regular Radio BehindBerkshire On StageMohawk Hudson Humane Society