Old Songs Announces Fall Concert Schedule

Sarah McQuade

Sarah McQuade

The folks over at Old Songs are getting a jump on the fall concert season by hosting an August concert next week.

The Paul McKenna Band rolls into Old Songs in Voorheesville at 8pm on Thursday, August 11, performing an evening of traditional tunes as well as original songs, all decked out in innovative arrangements, outstanding vocals, driving guitar and bouzouki, intense fiddling, the warm pairing of flute and whistles and dynamic bodhrán percussion. Tix are $20.

Here’s the fall concert schedule for Old Songs:

Post continues below...

Thursday, August 11, 8pm: The Paul McKenna Band ($20)
Saturday, September 10: Old Songs Capital Fundraiser with Sarah McQuaid. Lasagna dinner at 6pm; concert at 8pm. ($30 for dinner and concert; $20 concert only)
Friday, September 23, 8pm: The Honey Dewdrops ($20)
Saturday, October 1, 8pm: Comas ($25)
Friday, October 14, 8pm: Brian Peters ($20)
Saturday, October 22, 8pm: The Red Hen Stringband’s CD release party ($20)
Friday, November 4, 8pm: Bua ($20)
Friday & Saturday, November 18 & 19: “Four Seasons, Four Years – The Civil War: A Musical Journey” featuring Magpie, Dan Berggren, Reggie Harris, John Roberts, Susan Trump, George Wilson, Bill Spence, Toby Stover, Steve & Betsy Fry. ($25). Special preview presentation on Thursday, November 17 ($20)
Saturday, December 10, 3pm at St. John’s Lutheran Church, Altamont: “Nowell Sing We Clear: A MidWinter Pageant of Carols” featuring John Roberts, Tony Barrand, Fred Breunig & Andy Davis ($20)

NOTE: The ticket price for children 12 and under is $5.

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.

Jim Gaudet and the Railroad BoysThe Cock'N'Bull RestaurantHolly & EvanCartoonist John CaldwellCaffe LenaAdvertise on Nippertown!The LindaLeave Regular Radio BehindBerkshire On StageArtist Charles HaymesAlbany PoetsHudson SoundsDark Wood Design