EMPAC at RPI’s Spring 2011 Preview of Events

Steve Reich

Steve Reich

The folks over at EMPAC at RPI in Troy haven’t released all of the details yet, but they’ve pulled back the curtain just enough so that we can see a sneak preview of their upcoming spring 2011 season of performances, talks, and exhibitions.

Take a look:

Friday and Saturday, February 18-19 (8pm): Verdensteatret: And All the Questionmarks Started to Sing (performance)

Saturday, February 26 (8pm): Gérard Grisey: Le Noir de l’Étoile (performance)

Wednesday, March 2 (8pm): Jean-Pierre Luminet (talk)

March 3- April 2: Christian Graupner: MindBox (installation)

Post continues below...
Advertisement

Saturday, March 12 (8pm): Steve Reich: Music for 18 Musicians (performance)

March 21-April 23: Graham Parker (exhibition)

Thursday, March 31 and Friday, April 1 (8pm): Nicole Beutler: 1:Songs & 2:Dialogue with Lucinda (performance)

Wednesday, April 6 (8pm): Martin Kemp (talk)

Saturday April 16 (8:30pm): Jaroslaw Kapuschinski (performance)

Thursday-Saturday, April 28-30 (8pm): Francisco Lopez: Hyper-Rainforest (performance)

May 1-September 1: Céleste Boursier-Mougenot: Untitled + Index (exhibition)

Wednesday, May 4 (8pm): Maxine Sheets-Johnstone (talk)

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.

Cartoonist John CaldwellThe Cock'N'Bull RestaurantJim Gaudet and the Railroad BoysHolly & EvanCaffe LenaAdvertise on Nippertown!Berkshire On StageAlbany PoetsThe LindaHudson SoundsLeave Regular Radio BehindArtist Charles HaymesAustralian Cattle Dog Rescue Association