Where to See the Grammy Nominees in Concert

Steve Earle

Steve Earle performing at The Egg last July (photo by Andrzej Pilarczyk)

The nominations for the upcoming Grammy Awards were announced last night, and if you want to catch some of the nominees in action, here’s where you’ll find them performing around Nippertown:

Train (Best Pop Performance by a Duo of Group with Vocals): Monday, December 6 @ The Times Union Center, Albany; Monday, August 8 @ Tanglewood, Lenox

Robyn (Best Dance Recording): Monday, December 6 @ the Times Union Center, Albany

Peter Rowan (Best Bluegrass Album): Friday, December 10 @ the Bearsville Theater, Woodstock

Post continues below...

Dweezil Zappa (Best Rock Instrumental Performance): Thursday, December 16 @ The Egg, Albany

Steve Earle (Best Song Written for Motion Picture, Television or Other Visual Media): Friday, December 17 @ the Bearsville Theater, Woodstock

Esperanza Spalding (Best New Artist): Sunday, January 23 @ The Egg, Albany

John Scofield (Best Large Jazz Ensemble Album): Sunday, January 30 @ The Egg, Albany

Charlie Musselwhite (Best Traditional Blues Album): Wednesday, February 9 @ The Colonial Theatre, Pittsfield

Keith Urban (Best Male Country Vocal Performance): Saturday, July 16 @ The Times Union Center, Albany

Angelique Kidjo (Best Contemporary World Music Album): Sunday, September 4 @ Tanglewood, Lenox

Comments are closed.

Holly & EvanThe Cock'N'Bull RestaurantCaffe LenaJim Gaudet and the Railroad BoysCartoonist John CaldwellAdvertise on Nippertown!Leave Regular Radio BehindAlbany PoetsThe LindaHudson SoundsArtist Charles HaymesBerkshire On StageMohawk Hudson Humane Society