Comin’ Soon…

The Troy Savings Bank Music has bolstered its upcoming season with six new shows:
Wednesday, October 6, 8pm: JP, Chrissie and the Fairground Boys (featuring the Pretenders’ Chrissie Hynde) $29, $35
Sunday, December 12, 7pm: The Canadian Brass, $31, $38; students $25
Tuesday, December 21, 8pm: Judy Collins (her annual holiday show is back) $29, $34, $41, $46
Friday, January 14, 8pm: Arrival (ABBA tribute band from Sweden), $20, $25, $31, $35; students $15
Sunday, April 17, 7pm: Septeto Nacional Ignacio PiƱeiro de Cuba, $25, $29, $35
Saturday, May 7, 8pm: The Glenn Miller Orchestra, $20, $25, $29, $35
Tix are currently available to members and will go on sale to the general public on Friday, August 27.

Academy Award winner Ryan Bingham – who penned and sang “The Weary Kind,” the main theme from “Crazy Heart” – is headed back to Nippertown, and he’s graduated from Valentine’s Music Hall, where he last played. This time around, he’s headed into The Linda in Albany for a show with his band the Dead Horses at 8pm on Sunday, October 17. The Rustlanders open the show. Tix are $17.

Post continues below...

Blues guitarslinger and multiple Grammy Award winner Joe Louis Walker will be scorching the Bearsville Theater in Woodstock at 9pm on Friday, September 3. General admission tix are $20.

OK Go – who rocked Albany’s Tulip Festival back in May – are headed back to Nippertown for a show at Northern Lights in Clifton Park on Wednesday, October 27. Priced at $15 in advance, tix will go on sale on Friday. Also at Northern Lights, Lotus shakes things up at 9pm on Wednesday, November 17 with opening acts Mux Mool and ELECTRONICAnonymous. Priced at $17 in advance, tix go on sale on Friday.

Honky tonk hero Wayne “The Train” Hancock rides into town for a show at the Ale House in Troy on Sunday, September 12.

Trainwreck – featuring Kyle Gas from Tenacious D – lands at Jillian’s in Albany on Saturday, September 18. Tix are $12.

In Case You Missed It: The fall season of performances at MASS MoCA was announced over the weekend… Five new concerts were added to the upcoming 2010-2011 season at The Egg in Albany… EMPAC at RPI in Troy also announced its fall season of events.

Comments are closed.

Jim Gaudet and the Railroad BoysCaffe LenaThe Cock'N'Bull RestaurantCartoonist John CaldwellHolly & EvanAdvertise on Nippertown!Leave Regular Radio BehindHudson SoundsThe LindaArtist Charles HaymesAlbany PoetsBerkshire On StageAustralian Cattle Dog Rescue Association