Comin’ Soon…

Just last month Grateful Dead drummer Bill Kreutzmann was in town leading his band 7 Walkers in one of the final shows at Revolution Hall. Now it seems that Kreutzmann is headed back to Nippertown and this time around, he’s bringing his Grateful Dead bandmate Mickey Hart. The Rhythm Devils are scheduled to land at Northern Lights in Clifton Park at 8pm on Thursday, September 2. Priced at $20 in advance, tix are slated to go on sale to the general public at 10am on Friday. Also new on Northern Lights’ schedule is Thirty Seconds to Mars – featuring actor Jared Leto and his brother Shannon – who touch down in Clifton Park at 8pm on Saturday, September 11. Priced at $25, tix go on sale at 10am Saturday.

The legendary Al Kooper brings his band, the Funky Faculty, to the Bearsville Theater in Woodstock at 9pm on Friday, September 10. Tix are $25 (general admission standing), $35 (reserved seating) and $45 (gold circle seating).

Post continues below...

Sophisticated, multi-culti, retro-lounge pop ensemble Pink Martini sashays into the spotlight at The Egg in Albany at 7:30pm on Monday, November 8. Stirred, not shaken. Tix are $39.50, $49.50 and $75.

Some new additions to the summer calendar down at Club Helsinki Hudson include Chatham County Line with the Minivans on Friday, July 16 ($15), Locos por Juana on Friday, July 23 ($12), the Wood Brothers on Sunday, July 25 ($18), the Blue Ribbon Boys featuring Julia Gottlieb on Friday, July 30 ($10), Inner Visions on Saturday, August 7 ($15) and Rosie Ledet & the Zydeco Playboys on Friday, August 13 ($18).

There’s quite a line-up of music at the Gypsy Joynt in Great Barrington next month. Among the shows are Ugandan multi-instrumentalist, singer-songwriter Kinobe (Saturday, July 10), acoustic bluesman Guy Davis (Saturday, July 17) and Jeffrey Foucault & Mark Erelli (Thursday, July 29).

The Raga Bop Trio – featuring drummer Steve Smith, saxophonist George Brooks and guitarist Prasanna – blurs musical and cultural boundaries in concert at the Van Dyck in Schenectady on Friday, November 12. Details to be announced soon.

Openers: Savoy Brown bandleader Kim Simmonds will play a solo acoustic set as the opening act for John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers at The Egg in Albany at 8pm on Wednesday, August 11.

The following shows are SOLD OUT:
James Taylor & Carole King @ Tanglewood, Saturday, July 3
James Taylor & Carole King @ Tanglewood, Sunday, July 4
James Taylor & Carole King @ Tanglewood, Monday, July 5
Audra McDonald @ Tanglewood, Sunday, July 18

Comments are closed.

Caffe LenaThe Cock'N'Bull RestaurantHolly & EvanJim Gaudet and the Railroad BoysCartoonist John CaldwellAdvertise on Nippertown!The LindaHudson SoundsArtist Charles HaymesLeave Regular Radio BehindBerkshire On StageAlbany PoetsCapital District Habitat For Humanity