Comin’ Soon…

Just in case you missed the announcement late last week, the American Carnage Tour featuring Slayer, Megadeth and Testment has been postponed. The tour had been scheduled to make a stop at the Glens Falls Civic Center on Friday, February 12. No new date has been announced yet.

The highly anticipated reunion of the Capital Region Irish music favorites Donnybrook Fair has been cancelled. Kevin McKrell, Jeff Strange and David McDonnell had been scheduled to reunite for a performance at The Egg in Albany on Thursday, March 11, but that performance has been cancelled. Contact The Egg regarding ticket refunds.

Philly-based electronica/jam band faves the Disco Biscuits are slated to rev up The Egg in Albany on Thursday, March 18. Priced at $31, tickets go on sale to the general public at 10am Friday (January 15). NOTE: Seating will be general admission.

Cowboy Junkies will be riding into the Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center in Great Barrington, Mass. on Saturday, May 15.

Dennis DeYoung: The Music of Styx” sails into the Troy Savings Bank Music Hall at 8pm on Friday, April 23. Tickets are priced at $35, $42, $47 & $55, tickets are currently available to members only and will go on sale to the general public at 10am Monday (January 18).

New additions to the concert calendar at the Colonial Theatre in Pittsfield, Mass. include Fab Four tribute band Beatlemania Again (Saturday, April 24), the Artie Shaw Orchestra (Saturday, May 15) and a cappella quartet the Blanks (Saturday, May 22).

The Devil Wears Prada takes over the stage at Northern Lights in Clifton Park on Monday, March 22. Also new on the Northern Lights schedule is the Atticus Metal Tour on Tuesday, March 30, with Unearth headlining. The show – which starts at 6:20pm – will also feature Stick to Your Guns, Veil of Maya, the Ghost Inside and Carnifex. Tix go on sale Saturday.

Comments are closed.

The Cock'N'Bull RestaurantCartoonist John CaldwellCaffe LenaJim Gaudet and the Railroad BoysHolly & EvanAdvertise on Nippertown!The LindaLeave Regular Radio BehindAlbany PoetsArtist Charles HaymesBerkshire On StageHudson SoundsArtist GG Roberts