Comin’ soon…

Thomas, of Hammer Of The Gods, doing his very best Robert Plant

Thomas, of Hammer Of The Gods, doing his very best Robert Plant

Heads up! Country music legend George Jones is headed into the Glens Falls Civic Center on Tuesday, November 17. Meanwhile, comedian-ventriloquist Jeff Dunham has added a second show at GFCC on Saturday, October 24. In addition to his previously announced 8pm show, he will also serve up a 3pm performance that same day.

Some newly announced concerts at The Egg in Albany include Renaissance with Jann Klose (Tuesday, October 13), the Robert Cray Band (Friday, November 6), Al Di Meola’s World Sinfonia (Saturday, January 30). Tickets go on sale to the general public of Friday, September 18. Also recently added, Hammer of the Gods will be whipping out their best Led Zeppelin impersonation at The Egg on Saturday, March 13. And the Infamous Stringdusters have been added as the opening act for the Del McCoury Band on Sunday, November 15.

Post continues below...

And for those of you who still care, the Albany stop on the Elton John-Billy Joel Face 2 Face tour is finally back on the calendar after Joel’s exhaustion led the concert’s original date of July 27 to be postponed. The new date scheduled at the Times Union Center in Albany is Monday, December 7. Also at the TUC, if you like a little progressive arena rock with your egg nog, you’ll have two chances to catch the Trans-Siberian Orchestra on Sunday, December 13 – 2:30 & 7:30pm. Tix go on sale at 10am Friday, September 18.

Type 0 Negative

Type 0 Negative

Northern Lights in Clifton Park has pumped up its concert calendar to the point of bursting with lottsa new additions, including New Found Glory (Thursday, October 22), Type O Negative (Saturday, October 24), Trivium (Tuesday, November 3), Hatebreed and Cannibal Corpse (Tuesday, November 10), Train (Wednesday, November 11), Umphrey’s McGee (Tuesday, November 17), Luke Bryan (Thursday, November 19), Vince Neil (Friday, November 20), Matisyahu (Tuesday, November 24), Underoath (Wednesday, December 2) and David Allan Coe (Saturday, December 12). On the downside at Northern Lights, the Veronicas – who were originally slated to play on Saturday, October 3 – have cancelled their entire tour. Check for refunds at the place of purchase.

Reunited and it feels so good… Somehow, the brothers Kirkwood are back together again, and their new album, “Sewn Together,” proves that the Meat Puppets are sounding as good as ever. Catch ’em in action at Valentine’s Music Hall in Albany on Friday, November 20. It looks like Ryan Bingham & the Dead Horses will be galloping into Valentine’s for a return trip on Friday, October 9.

The Fiery Furnaces heat up Revolution Hall in Troy on Friday, November 6. Cryptacize and Dent May open the show.

The a cappella group Rockapella returns to the Troy Savings Bank Music Hall on Saturday, November 14 in a benefit performance for Vanderheyden Hall. Also new on the TSBMH calendar is Livingston Taylor, slated to step into the spotlight on Sunday, November 22.

Shawn Colvin

Shawn Colvin

Six-time Emmy Award winner Carol Burnett comes to Proctors in Schenectady on Tuesday, May 18 to present “Laughter and Reflection,” in which she basically answers questions from the audience. Tickets go on sale on Thursday, September 17.

Christian rockers the Newsboys rock the Good Word at the Washington Avenue Armory in Albany on Sunday, October 11.

Freshly inked on the Bearsville Theater‘s calendar of upcoming performances are the Memphis Pilgrims (Thursday, September 24), the Wood Brothers (Thursday, October 8), the Mighty Diamonds (Friday, October 30), Shawn Colvin (Sunday, November 1), the Brew (Saturday, November 28), the Ryan Montbleau Band (Friday, December 11) and Donna the Buffalo (Saturday, December 19).

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Jim Gaudet and the Railroad BoysHolly & EvanCaffe LenaCartoonist John CaldwellThe Cock'N'Bull RestaurantAdvertise on Nippertown!Berkshire On StageHudson SoundsAlbany PoetsArtist Charles HaymesLeave Regular Radio BehindThe LindaThe Sanctuary For Independent Media