Upcoming concerts in Kingston

Kingston isn’t all that far away, not for a real music fan. It’s just a short jaunt down Thruway from Nippertown, and the city’s two main concert halls – the Ulster Performing Arts Center and the Bardavon 1869 Opera House House – are hosting quite a few excellent concerts this season.

Sure, some of the acts – Ben Folds and Lyle Lovett, for instance – will also be coming to Albany for shows at The Egg. But it’s also looking like Kingston is as close as some of ’em – the Black Crowes and Lucinda Williams – might be getting this time around.

Anyway, we just thought you might want to know what’s happening in Kingston. So here are the schedules. Gas it up and go.

Friday, September 18, 8pm: The Black Crowes, Truth & Salvage Co.
Friday, October 9, 8pm: Ben Folds, Kate Miller-Heidke
Friday, October 16, 8pm: Lewis Black
Friday, November 6, 8pm: Jackson Browne
Sunday, November 15, 7pm: Lyle Lovett & His Large Band
Friday, April 9, 8pm: David Sedaris
Saturday, April 10, TBA: Hammer of the Gods

Thursday, October 8, 7:30pm: Lucinda Williams, Buick 6
Saturday, October 24, 8pm: Rickie Lee Jones
Sunday, March 28, 7pm: Los Lobos, Leo Kottke
Sunday, May 16, 7pm: Pat Metheny

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Jim Gaudet and the Railroad BoysCartoonist John CaldwellHolly & EvanThe Cock'N'Bull RestaurantCaffe LenaAdvertise on Nippertown!Albany PoetsBerkshire On StageLeave Regular Radio BehindHudson SoundsThe LindaArtist Charles HaymesMohawk Hudson Humane Society