Comin’ soon…

With their upcoming new album “Sweet Fist” waiting in the wings, Troy power trio Super 400 are gettin’ ready to do lots of live rock & roll rockin’, including a big benefit bash for WEXT-FM on Friday, October 23 at the Exit Dome (aka, the WMHT-TV studios in North Greenbush). In addition to headliners Super 400, the evening will also feature Eric Margan & the Red Lions, Sean Rowe and members of Railbird.

Silversun Pickups

Silversun Pickups

Northern Lights in Clifton Park seems to be running quite the gamut of musical styles these days, and that’s a good thing. So, if “American Idol” David Cook (on Friday, October 9) isn’t exactly your cup of tea, perhaps you’re a little more interested in indie darlings Silversun Pickups (Sunday, October 18) or headbangers Saving Abel (Sunday, November 22). Tix for all three shows go on sale at 10am Saturday (August 29).

Over in North Adams, Mass., MASS MoCA has announced its fall performance line-up, which includes NYC indie rock singer-songwriter Leah Siegel (Saturday, October 3), the double-bill of Dr. Dog and Winterpills (Saturday, October 17), avant string quartet Ethel playing live to accompany the 1959 Mexican sci-fi film “The Monsters’ Ship” (Friday, October 30), the raucous vaudevillian cabaret of Ain’t That Good News (Saturday, November 7) and the out-on-a-limb jazz-meets-jam trio Medeski, Martin & Wood (Thursday, November 12).

Over in Troy, Revolution Hall has beefed up its fall calendar with upcoming shows by Eric Hutchinson (Wednesday, September 9), Shooter Jennings (Tuesday, October 20) and the Glengarry Bhoys with the Fighting 86’s (Saturday, November 14).



Ready to stretch Labor Day weekend into a four-day affair? Get a jump on it with the hell-bound rock & roll machine known as Dash Rip Rock as they invade Valentine’s Music Hall in Albany on Thursday, September 3. Opening the show is Grainbelt, so ya know it’s gonna be a howlin’ good night.

And among the new shows added to the fall concert calendar at the newly renovated Van Dyck in Schenectady are jazz guitarist Julian Lage and his band (Friday, October 23), popmeister Marshall Crenshaw (Friday, November 6) and Maria Muldaur and Her Garden of Joy Jug Band (Saturday, November 7).

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Holly & EvanCaffe LenaThe Cock'N'Bull RestaurantJim Gaudet and the Railroad BoysCartoonist John CaldwellAdvertise on Nippertown!Hudson SoundsLeave Regular Radio BehindAlbany PoetsArtist Charles HaymesBerkshire On StageThe LindaG.C. Haymes