Woodstock vets still alive & kickin’

Max Yasgur's farm today (photo by Rick Bedrosian)

Max Yasgur's farm today (photo by Rick Bedrosian)


Four decades ago, they were all gathered at a farm in Bethel.

And now, many of those same musicians are continuing to spread the word – or at least, the music.

Here’s where you can catch some of the original 1969 Woodstock festival alums in action these days:

Post continues below...
Advertisement

Friday, August 14: Richie Havens @ Bethel Woods Museum Events Gallery, Bethel

Saturday, August 15: The Bethel Woods Heroes of Woodstock Music Festival featuring the Levon Helm Band, Jefferson Starship, Ten Years After, Canned Heat, Big Brother and the Holding Company, Mountain, Tom Constanten and Country Joe McDonald @ the Bethel Woods Center for the Arts, Bethel

Wednesday, August 19: Mountain @ the Colonial Theatre, Pittsfield, Mass.

Thursday, August 20: A screening of the director’s cut of the movie “Woodstock” @ the Colonial Theatre, Pittsfield, Mass.

Friday, August 21: Richie Havens @ the Town Crier Cafe, Pawling

Friday, August 21: Melanie @ the Colonial Theatre, Pittsfield, Mass.

Saturday, August 22: Arlo Guthrie @ the Bethel Woods Center for the Arts, Bethel

Friday-Sunday, October 2-4: Arlo Guthrie @ the Guthrie Center, Great Barrington, Mass.

Saturday, October 10: Richie Havens @ the Colonial Theatre, Pittsfield, Mass.

Friday, November 13: Arlo Guthrie @ The Egg, Albany

Saturday, March 3: Richie Havens @ the Eighth Step at Proctors, Schenectady

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Caffe LenaHolly & EvanThe Cock'N'Bull RestaurantCartoonist John CaldwellJim Gaudet and the Railroad BoysAdvertise on Nippertown!Hudson SoundsArtist Charles HaymesAlbany PoetsLeave Regular Radio BehindThe LindaBerkshire On StageCapital Repertory Theater