Comin’ soon…

Here are some of the upcoming Nippertown concerts that have been announced this week:

The Linda in Albany has bolstering its schedule of shows with the addition of the Chandler Travis Philharmonic (Friday, September 25), tribute band Beatlemania Again (Saturday, September 26), the CD release party for Ramblin Jug Stompers (Friday, October 2), the double-bill of King Wilkie and the M Shanghai String Band (Saturday, October 3), the Asylum Street Spankers (Saturday, October 17), kids’ performer Farmer Jason (Friday, October 23), Richard Julian (Friday, October 30) and David Mallett (Saturday, December 12).

Yeah, Phish wraps up their reunion tour at SPAC on Sunday, August 16, but bassist Mike Gordon rides back into town for a Friday, September 11 concert at the Bearsville Theater in Woodstock with his other band featuring guitarist Scott Murawski, keyboardist Tom Cleary, percussionist Craig Myers and drummer Todd Isler. Tickets go on sale at 12noon on Friday, July 24.

MMMBop! Hanson returns to Northern Lights in Clifton Park on Friday, October 16. Tix go on sale at 10am on Saturday, July 25.

Revolution Hall in Troy keeps on rockin’ to the sounds of Gary U.S. Bonds (Friday, October 9) and Savoy Brown (Friday, November 13).

Maybe you’ve always wanted to go to one of Levon Helm’s Midnight Ramble concerts, but just kept putting it off because either the special guests weren’t all that special or because the good shows were already sold out. Well, mark this one in your calendar. The Ramble on Saturday, September 12 features the Levon Helm Band with the Little Feat guitar tandem of Paul Barrere and Fred Tackett.

Canadian rockers the Tragically Hip take over The Egg in Albany on Thursday, October 15. Tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, July 31.

And on a disappointing note, veteran folk music torchbearer Mike Seeger has cancelled his performance at Maverick Concerts in Woodstock, which was scheduled for Saturday, July 25.

Comments are closed.

Holly & EvanThe Cock'N'Bull RestaurantCaffe LenaJim Gaudet and the Railroad BoysCartoonist John CaldwellAdvertise on Nippertown!Albany PoetsLeave Regular Radio BehindArtist Charles HaymesHudson SoundsThe LindaBerkshire On StageAustralian Cattle Dog Rescue Association